Binibining Pilipinas Proclaims New Queens For 2015

Posted on March 19, 2015
Binibining Pilipinas Proclaims New Queens For 2015
(From left to right) Bb. Pilipinas 2015 1st runner-up Hannah Ruth Sison, Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2015 Rogelie Catacutan, Bb. Pilipinas International 2015 Janicel Lubina, Miss Universe Philippines 2015 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, Bb. Pilipinas Tourism International 2015 Ann Lorraine Colis, Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2015 Christi Lynn McGarry, Bb. Pilipinas 2015 2nd runner-up Kimverlyn Suiza

Amid loud cheers from elated crowd, the quest to win the crown concluded in a dashing Coronation Night on March 15 at the Big Dome.

Marked with gaiety and elegance, the illustrious event ended in a high note, with ABS-CBN stars Xian Lim and Toni Gonzaga as hosts, and former beauty queens Venus Raj, Shamcey Supsup, and Ariella Arida as co-hosts. The posh production, which was set against an industrial backdrop, amplified the Cosmopolitan look and theme of this year's pageant. It also showcased show-stopping performances from R&B singer-songwriter Jay R and The Voice of the Philippines Season 2 grand champion Jason Dy.

The winners of this year's 52nd Binibining Pilipinas edition who were bestowed the privilege of representing the country in upcoming international beauty tilts are Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach (Bb. Pilipinas-Universe), Janicel Lubina (Bb. Pilipinas-International), Rogelie Catacutan (Bb. Pilipinas-Supranational), Christi Lynn McGarry (Bb. Pilipinas-Intercontinental), and Ann Lorraine Colis (Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism). Hannah Ruth Lulu Sison also won 1st runner-up while Kimverlyn Suiza placed 2nd runner-up.

Special awards, administered by past beauty queens, were also given away to deserving candidates, who then shared the same stage for the last time. Bb. Friendship was attributed to Toni Alyessa Hipolito. Teresita Ssen Marquez bagged 3 awards, namely Bb. Best in Talent, She's so JAG 2015, and Best in National Costume. Cannielle Faith Santos was awarded Miss Photogenic and Manila Bulletin Choice Award while Janicel Lubina was hailed Best in Swimsuit and Best in Long Gown. Kylie Verzosa also won Bb. Philippine Airlines, and Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach was proclaimed Miss Cream Silk.

Rounding up the Top 15 finalists were Kimverlyn Suiza, Maolin Yalung, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, Janicel Lubina, Kylie Verzosa, Princess Joy Camu, Brenna Cassandra Gamboa, Christi Lynn McGarry, Alaiza Flor Malinao, Anja Vanessa Peter, Justine Beatrice Dellosa Felizarta, Ann Lorraine Colis, Hannah Ruth Lulu Sison, Rogelie Catacutan, and Teresita Ssen Marquez.

The interesting personalities who were judges this year were Ambassador of the Republic of France to the Philippines Amb. Gilles Garachon, Ambassador of Chile to the Philippines Amb. Luis Lillo, Camarines Sur Rep. Leni Robredo, Justice Secretary Leila De Lima, Media Head of Unilever Philippines Mr. Dennis Perez, ace television host and actor Vice Ganda, Model and Host Sarah Meier, famous basketball player Kiefer Ravena, President of Robinsons Land Corporation and Robinsons Recreation Corporation Frederick Go, General Manager of the soon-to-open Novotel Manila Araneta Center Bernd Schneider, and 45th Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines Gen. Gregorio Pio Catapang, Jr.

The Binibining Pilipinas 2015 pageant is presented by the Araneta Center, ABS-CBN, Cream Silk, sponsored by PLDT Home DSL, in cooperation with JAG Jeans, PAGCOR, Casino Filipino, Manhattan Garden City, Pizza Hut, Lactacyd, supported by Philippine Airlines – the official airline, Manila Bulletin – the official print partner, Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila – the official hotel, J.A.C Motors – the official land transportation, David's Salon, Gold's Gym, Picture City, Dale Carnegie Training, Charter Ping An Insurance Corp., and Raymond Saldana Photography.

For more news on Binibining Pilipinas, visit and the Binibining Pilipinas official Facebook page

Press Archives

Find us on Facebook
Get the Latest News and Events!
Join our Binibining Pilipinas Mailing List

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Get the latest news and events from Binibining Pilipinas Queens and Pagaent Candidates.